Resellers and Administrators can send messages to learners, add something to the calendar and archive the course.
Where can I find these reseller options?
Expand the template under the Courses tab, so the course will appear. Click More.
How can I use these reseller options?
You can only send messages to learners when the course is in a blended, social or game based learning license. Find out how the message centre works in 'The communication centre'.
You can only add something to the calendar for learners when the course is in a blended, social or game based learning license.
Find out how you can add something to the calendar in this article 'Calendar'.
You can archive older courses to keep your learning environment clean. Learners won't be able to access archived courses, but the instructor or mentor will still be able to check out the statistics.
First, you have to go to the settings of the course and tick the Active box off. See this article 'Course settings - Tab: Settings'. With the Filter you can set to hide archived courses anymore.
To export statistics, click on the button More behind the course where you want to export the statistics from. You will find this option in the course overview on the Courses tab.
First, unsubscribe the learners before you can delete the course. See this article 'Course settings - Tab: Learners'. After you have unsubscribed the learners you can archive or delete the course.